ID HELP: Arizona fossils

DilotheDino

• New Members

Hi everyone, I recently went on a dig in Payson, Arizona and found some fossils that I need help identifying. I attached below the info that I have on the area and the pieces. I think I know the identifications on some of the pieces but I’m not sure. It’s quite a few pieces as I’m a beginner and struggling with invertebrate identification so I greatly appreciate your time. Any information and help is appreciated. 
Thank you guys! :) 

Payson, AZ 

Indian Gardens Paleo Site (Naco Formation) 

Pennsylvanian Time Period, ≈ 309 MYA 

Type of Rock: Limestone, Shale, Siltstone 

FOSSIL INFO:
(#1) 3/4” width

(#2) 3/4” width 

(#3) 2-3/8” height, 1-3/8” width 

(#4) 1/8” min width to 3/8” max width
        1/4” min height to 5/8” max height 

(#5) 5/8” width 

(#6) 5/8” width 

(#7) 1-1/8” width 

(#8) 1-3/4” width 

(#9) 1 inch height

(#10) 3/4” width 

(#11) 1 inch height 

(#12) 3/4” width 

(#13) 1-3/4” width 

IMG_1231.jpeg

IMG_1224.jpeg

IMG_1228.jpeg

IMG_1214.jpeg

IMG_1225.jpeg

IMG_1229.jpeg

IMG_1230.jpeg

IMG_1200.jpeg

IMG_1168.jpeg

IMG_1227.jpeg

IMG_1165.jpeg

IMG_1203.jpeg

• Enjoyed 1

2 hours ago, Brandy Cole said:

I'm not familiar with your area, but number one looks similar to a glyptodont osteoderm.

These are Carboniferous fossils, so much much older.

1 - Part of a crinoid calyx

2 - Bryozoan

3 - Not seeing a fossil

4 - Maybe echinoderm parts, not sure

5 - Bryozoan encrusting what is probably a brachiopod

6 - Bryozoan encrusting something

7 - Not seeing a fossil

8 - Not seeing a fossil

9 - Bryozoan

11 - Not seeing a fossil

12 - This is a neat little piece. It is the brachiopod Composita encrusted by a bryozoan

13 - ?

• I found this Informative 1
  • I Agree 1

Welcome to the Forum.

4) crinoid calyx parts from type similar to #1

Edited by DPS Ammonite

My goal is to leave no stone or fossil unturned.