Orthocone Geode and Partial Trilobite??

Silly_Goose

• New Members

Hello!

I am an amateur who needs some help identifying these fossils.

Both of these were found on the coast of Lake Huron, near Kincardine, Ontario, Canada. 

Picture 1: I am pretty sure this is an orthocone that is also a geode on some segments?

There are some other fossils that look embedded on the right half, any idea what those might be? 

Orthocone Geode?

Picture 2: I am not really sure, my first thought says possible partial trilobite as I can see maybe 3 different segments? Also, is there another smaller fossil imprint?

Thank you in advance for you help! 

- Goose

PXL_20240719_162639847_MP.thumb.jpg.db96441568c0810f012341a62d2ddebb.jpg

PXL_20240719_162639848.MP.jpg

Anchiopsis anchiops is the larger one, Eldredgeops rana the smaller.IMG_3725.jpeg.0c3eec22daccd77a68a5072439265980.jpeg

• I found this Informative 1
  • Thank You 1

Eldredgeops is not present in the Bois Blanc Fm.  The phacopid is: Burtonops? cristatus

The status of Burtonops is awaiting an upcoming revision and may become reclassified as: Viaphacops