What kind of fossils can you find in Toronto, Canada?

Walmart Bag

Hey, im a upcoming undergrad moving to Canada at the Univeristy of Waterloo in Toronto. Up till 6th grade, I lived in India, and then moved back to New Jersey (where I was born) for one year. In that year, I went to the Big Brook preseve and a few other locations where I found awesome things by sifting such as Shark teeth, ratfish mouthplates, belemnites, etc. Of course I moved back to india and theres no fossils that I can find over here. Now that I am moving to Toronoto, Canada, I wanted to see if theres any such fossils over there? For instance, I looked up if I can find shark teeth over there and everybody said that it was almost impossible. Yet when I look online, people still say that there could be pleistocene fossils in the area.

I am very unsure what that is (sorry I am kind of a beginner at fossil hunting hehe), but I wanted to ask you guys what type of fossils I can find there, where do I find them, and what is the method of extracting these fossils?

Thank you guys!

You can find the Georgian Bay formation there well exposed in many of the creeks. The Leda Clay is exposed but there aren’t the shark teeth and such.