Can someone please explain the bourlette or give a source ( reliable) that explains it?

I feel I have a general understanding of what people are referring to and it appears obvious to me in pictures.

However teeth that aren’t “ Meg teeth” sometimes have what I think looks like a shadow line like eyeliner ( I am a woman, if anyone can visualize what I mean here). This would be a feature I only see in a small fraction of teeth I find.  I am no great fossil hunter but I have no problem walking a beach and finding many, many teeth.  I am accustomed to looking at teeth. Likely hundreds a summer-sometimes in a day. Mostly very small but I am not a novice at shark toothing.  

Can someone please explain?

I specifically want information on this topic and microscopic comparison.

I have recently discovered on my own that fossilized shark enamel looks like crazy silver hair or fiber under magnification.

Can anyone help me find more information related to ID?

A lot of snarge is so worn off the beach.  I would appreciate some insight.  I understand a lot of people dive etc to find huge full specimens.  

What about us jack legs who are just curious about what we are looking at?  Thanks so so much in advance! 
tg

My goal is to leave no stone or fossil unturned.   

See my Arizona Paleontology Guide    link  The best single resource for Arizona paleontology anywhere.       

The proper name for the bourlette is the dental band or collum. About 1/2 way down the following entree it talks about the bourlette or dental band.

It’s from https://depositsmag.com/2021/07/14/talking-sharks-teeth/amp/

I hope it works. thank you @DPS Ammonite for reminding me and helping me provide the link.