Large skull, dinosaur? lol horse? PLEASE HELP ID

Ashleyk15

• New Members

PLEASE HELP IDENTIFY!! Went on my normal walk down the river behind my property and thought an interesting rock was buried next to a huge piece of limestone sticking out a little so I got to digging and much to my excitement and suprise I  uncovered this scull instead of a tiny rock . I’ve never seen anything like it but i just started finding things other than rocks and small fossils. I’ve always loved rock/fossil hounding but complete newbie when it comes to finding out what they are besides fascinating 😊Google says could be horse , or cow but it’s not cow, I’m leaning to horse but idk. The jaw is interesting and teeth.

Anyway I love y’all and how knowledgeable you are so I figured you guys would definitely point me in the right direction!! I want to look for the rest of the body as there’s a bunch of bones uncovered (we’re in a severe drought so it’s revealed all kinds of cool things! 

anyway, excited to hear what y’all think! 

IMG_3760.jpeg

IMG_3759.jpeg

IMG_3758.jpeg

IMG_3755.jpeg

IMG_3756.jpeg

IMG_3757.jpeg

IMG_3754.jpeg

IMG_3752.jpeg

IMG_3753.jpeg

IMG_3751.jpeg

IMG_3749.jpeg

IMG_3750.jpeg

IMG_3746.jpeg

IMG_3748.jpeg

IMG_3747.jpeg

IMG_3744.jpeg

IMG_3745.jpeg

Edited by Ashleyk15
  • Enjoyed 1

• Ashleyk15 changed the title to Large scull, dinosaur? lol horse? PLEASE HELP ID
  • New Members

Is there a way to tell? I was comparing it to a modern skull size via measurements and it’s seems larger and the top seems flatter than the other ones? You all are more Knowledgeable than me though so idk I just thought it was interesting as it had to of been buried for at least a while as we’ve lived here 10 years and it sat empty for a few years before that and no one’s had horses. 🤷‍♀️ thank you for your response I really appreciate you!!