Fossil Eggs On Ebay?

-Andy-

I 've always been interested in getting a fossil egg of my own (I live in Singapore, so no, I can't buy one from around here, and there ain't any fossils for me to dig T_T).

My only option is Ebay. However, I 've noticed once in a while, a Hadrosaur egg or Oviraptor egg pops up on Ebay with a selling price of roughly 150-200 USD, or bid starts low and ends at 200+ USD.

Question is, how real are these eggs? They look real to me, but I am no professional fossil collector and thus I can't judge. The sellers are not always the same, but they often have near max approval of 99% or more, and have had over 500 deals to 2000 at times.

Anyone can shed some light? Thanks.

PS: Besides the infamous Keichusaurus(of which any one time, I can see up to 20 or more being sold...often at prices of 150-300 USD), are there any other commonly faked fossil?

Looking forward to meeting my fellow Singaporean collectors! Do PM me if you are a Singaporean, or an overseas fossil-collector coming here for a holiday!

Hi the best fossil egg dealer on eBay, is eons, a mr Lowell carhart, look for dino eggs and you will find what he has for sale, look at his incredible feedback, you won't be disappointed, I'm sure a lot of people on this

Forum will have bought from him in the past.

Eons is a very trustworthy dealer. I have dealt with Lowell on a number of occasions, and he has always been fair and honest. I would stick with him if you want certaintly on the purchase of eggs.