Plant Fossils?

Petrified

Here are some of my recent finds of fossils. I dont know what they are though ,any help would be much obliged.

post-621-1216598356_thumb.jpg

post-621-1216598382_thumb.jpg

post-621-1216598397_thumb.jpg

post-621-1216598408_thumb.jpg

post-621-1216598427_thumb.jpg

post-621-1216598434_thumb.jpg

Definition of a fossil= Love at first site.

The second and third pic are the same rock. The second pic is the top and third pic is inside. The rock broke in half and it has some fascinating colors inside.

Guest bmorefossil

you got some very nice stuff there, where were they found and what is the age of the formation they were found in?

The first pic looks like a section of a Horsetail (equistem) what age are these rocks?

"Turn the fear of the unknown into the excitment of possibility!"

We dont stop playing because we grow old, we grow old because we stop playing.

Im not very good at figuring out history of fossils just good at finding em lol. I think these are all Pennsylvanian.

Heres the rock whole from the 2nd and 3rd pic.

post-621-1216600026_thumb.jpg

Looks like PA "coal swamp" stuff, but probably river transport/deposition, given the caorse sand matrix.

The last item is interesting, but too dark; can you brighten it up? Also, add something for scale.

"There has been an alarming increase in the number of things I know nothing about." - Ashleigh Ellwood Brilliant

“Try to learn something about everything and everything about something.” - Thomas Henry Huxley

>Paleontology is an evolving science.

>May your wonders never cease!

Whats really neat about this one is it looks like the insect or something exploded. If you observe the whole rock it looks like blood or guts on it too. These are all from the coal swamp area.

post-621-1216601932_thumb.jpg

Whats really neat about this one is it looks like the insect or something exploded. If you observe the whole rock it looks like blood or guts on it too.