Design Student Questions To Fossil Collectors Amateur And Professionals

pazificer

Hey guys,

I'm a design academy eindhoven student, first year and I have to make a stool/chair for fossil collectors. As a way of research I thought that you guys could help me!!!

One of the problems I've seen is you dont really need a chair... so the question would be do you need a chair? if yes with what. what problems you want to be solved by the chair? Or what problems do you have and you don't really have a nice solution?

Normally the research site is near or do you have to walk a lot? What you carry is heavy or light, do you use any device to help carry the tools?

Thanks in advance guys, if you want to add something even the smallest thing helps!!!

thanks,

David Teixeira

One thing you might want to consider: Some fossil hunters have trouble with their knees. A padded kneeling stool type of thing would be good in cases like this.

We are pretty much on the move at most times. We cover a lot of ground regularly and carrying a chair or stool, in most cases would not be needed. Many of us are already carrying liquids, hammers, chisels and any fossils we may have found. This can mean 100+ lbs. in some cases.

Now, a fossil preparation station chair might be a completely different thing! Give us an idea of what you are thinking.

Hope this helps!

• I found this Informative 1

Hey guys,

I'm a design academy eindhoven student, first year and I have to make a stool/chair for fossil collectors. As a way of research I thought that you guys could help me!!!

One of the problems I've seen is you dont really need a chair... so the question would be do you need a chair? if yes with what. what problems you want to be solved by the chair? Or what problems do you have and you don't really have a nice solution?

Normally the research site is near or do you have to walk a lot? What you carry is heavy or light, do you use any device to help carry the tools?