Ks And Mo Recommendations?

Chadillac1967

2013 has been my first summer of collecting and it's been an education, and at times its been a great workout and life threatening at other times (it's amazing how Rattlesnakes and fossil hunting can go hand and hand in some states).

I travel for a living and I cover IL, IA, MO, KS, NE, ND and SD. As I write this I am in MO staying in Fenton near the raod cuts where 141 and I-44 intersect. For those that know the area I actually drove over to the McDonalds here to order food just so that i could search the rocks that have broken free and border the McDonalds parking lot. I found crinoids and some broken brachiopods but took nothing as I'm unsure of the collecting laws here.

I'm in KS and then MO every 5 weeks. If someone has any recommendations and has knowledge of where I can collect I'd be forever greatful. I am definately not looking for access to someones "secret spot" or "honey hole". Just some guidence. I'm never done working but I always set aside a couple of hours towards the end of my day (my dinner break if you will) and try to hit a road cut or two.

I've gone to a couple "pay to collect" privately owned land sites and found it to be more than a fair trade so if anyone has any recommendations please PM me if you are more comfortable sharing the information that way.

For anyone looking for IA information I've been following Robert Charles Wolf and the info in his book as well as some of the websites he appears on and his knowledge of IA fossil sites has been fantastic.