Are There Members That Live In Montana

sharklover

Hey

It's perhaps early,but we need to make many preparation for next year.

I like to travel with some friends next year the Dinosaur trail in Montana.

See here http://www.makoshika.com/makoshika_dinosaur_museum_007.htm

We like to travel about five weeks to visit the museums and make a reconnaissance on the the route.

When we know more about places that be locaded in the region where we travel,and where we can surch ourselves for fossils,that would be tremendously.

Are there under the members some guy's wo can help us to info.?

Thank's in advance Cor :cool:

Have you got on the MONTANA web site: The Dinosaur Trail is great, be there seen that.

Even with all the Dino fossils up here we go down to Montana every change we get.

Hey Sharklover. I live in Montana, but so far have only hunted one site, actually 2 but one cannot be hunted anymore. Most of the land in Montana is private, and me being a newbie here, I dont know very many people. Probably why most folks go to Glendive. But im thinking that area has been purty well picked over. You need to find a rancher with a few thousand acres and get permission. Thats something I will be working on this year. Good luck

RB

Hey Sharklover. I live in Montana, but so far have only hunted one site, actually 2 but one cannot be hunted anymore. Most of the land in Montana is private, and me being a newbie here, I dont know very many people. Probably why most folks go to Glendive. But im thinking that area has been purty well picked over. You need to find a rancher with a few thousand acres and get permission. Thats something I will be working on this year. Good luck

RB

Hey RB

Thanks for your reply.

I hope that in the near future I can maybe do a appeal of the knowledge that you get this year :)

grampa dino witch places do you go when you are in Montana.?

Thanks in advance for all your help.

Cor

The book Roadside Geology of Montana / David Alt & Donald W. Hyndman