Teeth Id

kaleb

Im new to fossil collecting mainly sharks teeth. i have photographed the ones I am most curious about. I apologize for all the pics and dont expect someone to go through everyone and tell me what they are but any you could i would appreciate it. I know some are probably the same species but im not positive. The one i am most curious about is number 46. I found it yesterday on a island in a local river. I know it is not a sharks tooth I researched it for while last night and the 2 that it looks alot alike is a Orca whale or a Saber tooth tiger it looks alot more like a saber tooth. Here is a link to a pic of a saber tooth tiger tooth.

http://www.fossilbyte.com/OFT17.jpg.JPG

Sharksteeth1.jpg

Sharksteeth2.jpg

Sharksteeth2.jpg

sharksteeth12.jpg

sharksteeth13.jpg

sharksteeth14.jpg

sharksteeth3.jpg

sharksteeth4.jpg

sharksteeth5.jpg

sharksteeth6.jpg

sharksteeth7.jpg

sharksteeth8.jpg

sharksteeth9.jpg

sharksteeth10.jpg

unknowntooth2.jpg

unknowntooth.jpg

Maybe #46 is a croc tooth? Have only found 2 and not handy to get so cannot compare.

Someone on here will know though so keep checking...

Welcome to the forum!

Wow, Kaleb, you went through a lot of trouble to number & photograph those teeth!

I'll leave the heavy-lifting for one of our shark experts, but it looks like maybe six species represented, plus a croc tooth. Nice collection; please tell me that these aren't all from one trip!

"There has been an alarming increase in the number of things I know nothing about." - Ashleigh Ellwood Brilliant

“Try to learn something about everything and everything about something.” - Thomas Henry Huxley

>Paleontology is an evolving science.

>May your wonders never cease!

Wow, Kaleb, you went through a lot of trouble to number & photograph those teeth!

I'll leave the heavy-lifting for one of our shark experts, but it looks like maybe six species represented, plus a croc tooth. Nice collection; please tell me that these aren't all from one trip!