Looking for Trilobites (and other fossils) in OK.

CrystalF

I am hoping for some help! I am going to Beavers Bend State Park near Broken Bow, Oklahoma on Halloween weekend and I am so hoping to squeeze in a stop for fossil hunting on the way there or back. The only problem is I have limited knowledge on fossils sites that would be appropriate for a quick stop. I would appreciate any tips for publicly known fossil locales either located around Broken Bow or from Dallas on the way to Broken Bow. I do know no collecting in State Parks already.

I'll will be looking for geological map a bit later. Perhaps a road cut would be good pit stop place to search as well and I want to know some of the areas and fossils that can be found along the way even if we can't stop,

I have been looking up some information for a few weeks (mostly about trilobites) and I have found that trilobites can be found in OK but I am having a hard time finding specifics, such as contact information for some of the locations I found. I have read all sorts of stuff on White Mound and Black Cat Hill but I can not even find out if these places are still open. These locations might be too out of the way to drive on this trip, but I want to plan a trilobite trip for my birthday in spring at the very least. I love trilobites and I want to find one very much. I may even order some shale from U-dig that is Utah, I think if I remember right...but it is not that same as being there in person.

If all else fails I want to try to swing by Lake Texoma but I do not have any locality pin pointed for hunting just yet. Or at the very least swing by Post Oak Creek to pick up some gravel. Man that gravel is loaded!

Any help would be appreciated as I am crunched for time between work and college classes.