Indian Tools?

sloth

Hey all, I have found two fossils at a spot in Florida that seem similar. They don't look like any bone I know of so I am wondering if they might of been worked by Native Americans.

post-694-1240845697_thumb.jpg

post-694-1240845755_thumb.jpg

i wish i could say yes on this but being that i find a few hundred bones every time i fossil and many of them have ends that look like that im going with broken bones sorry -_-

gallery_17_41_9178.jpg

that's what I used to think until my friend showed me a fossil I would of thrown away as a broken bone. Turned out to be a bone needle from paleo indians.

I'm no expert and the pics don't show any obvious grinding marks...But I still think its very possible for it to be an awl or something like that.

youtube-logo-png-46031.png

They may be antler tips for arrowheads notice the drilled out bottoms on these pictures, Its hard to tell if yours have been drilled out from the photos.

post-1033-1240859275_thumb.jpg

They may be antler tips for arrowheads notice the drilled out bottoms on these pictures...

Wow! I did not know that was done; too cool!

"There has been an alarming increase in the number of things I know nothing about." - Ashleigh Ellwood Brilliant

“Try to learn something about everything and everything about something.” - Thomas Henry Huxley

>Paleontology is an evolving science.

>May your wonders never cease!

They may be antler tips for arrowheads notice the drilled out bottoms on these pictures, Its hard to tell if yours have been drilled out from the photos.

hmm that is pretty cool

gallery_17_41_9178.jpg

Hey all, I have found two fossils at a spot in Florida that seem similar. They don't look like any bone I know of so I am wondering if they might of been worked by Native Americans.